The Blind Assassin

Li o trecho aqui, gostei, traduzi.

“O lar é onde está o coração, pensei agora, recompondo-me na Lanchonete da Betty. Eu não tinha mais coração, este havia se partido; ou não se partira, só não estava mais lá. Fora habilmente retirado como a gema de um ovo cozido, deixando o que restou de mim exangue e gelado e oco.

Não tenho coração, pensei. Portanto, não tenho lar.”

“Home is where the heart is, I thought now, gathering myself together in Betty’s Luncheonette. I had no heart any more, it had been broken; or not broken, it simply wasn’t there any more. It had been scooped neatly out of me like the yolk from a hard-boiled egg, leaving the rest of me bloodless and congealed and hollow.

I’m heartless, I thought. Therefore I’m homeless.”

― Margaret Atwood, The Blind Assassin

Deixe um comentário

